Golden Hour

goldenhour1goldenhour2
goldenhour3goldenhour3a
goldenhour4goldenhour6
goldenhour7goldenhour8
goldenhour9goldenhour10
goldenhour11goldenhour12
goldenhour13goldenhour14
goldenhour15goldenhour16
goldenhour18

Used in photography and in medicine the term “golden hour” is what comes to mind, perfectly suited to these candid pictures. It is also an apt analogy for my life right now with my 26th birthday coming up very, very soon.

To me, twenty-five was the pinnacle. The perfect age and number in many ways. In reality though, it’s been a very bittersweet year of life and one that’s left me a little wiser, much stronger, longing for more…

But I look to the next chapter with quiet hope, and open arms.

For I know the plans I have for you,
declares the Lord
plans for welfare and not for evil, 
to give you a future and a hope. 
Then you will call upon me 
and come and pray to me, 
and I will hear you.
You will seek me 
and find me
when you seek me 
with all your heart.
Jeremiah 29:11-13

Amen.

Photographs are from a serendipitous outing to Middle Head fortifications near Sydney Harbour National Park. I just adore when the elements of lovely company, beautiful location, exploration, and having my trusty (but largely neglected) camera with me amalgamate like this.

I hope that countless new adventures await me at 26!

Lastly – thank you to everyone who peppered my 25th year with joy and love.

Lastly for real – what do you wish you knew / did when you were my age?

Leave a Reply

