Balmoral Beach Bums

balmoral1
balmoral2
balmoral3
balmoral4
balmoral5
balmoral6
balmoral7
balmoral8
balmoral9
balmoral9b
balmoral10
balmoral11
balmoral12
balmoral13
balmoral14balmoral15
balmoral16

July already!

.. Where did the first half of the year go, again!??! July always reminds me I’ve only got half the year left and that my birthday is coming up.

It’s been a mix of moderately to freezing cold, some days of rain, other days of utterly perfect Autumnal weather.

One of those beautiful afternoons that made me forget it’s Winter, I drove to Balmoral with a friend to relax and chat by the beach. All the beach-goers seemed to be locals, and there was plenty of space for everyone by the calm waters. Parking along the esplanade was tricky though, as was getting food – lines galore!

I couldn’t help but feel envious of the few lone beach bums lying on the shore with their swimmers, sunnies, earphones, a book, and seemingly all the time in the world. That’s exactly what I’d be doing as much as possible if I were a local there! What a wonderful way to unwind outside in the sun and sand.

Hope these photographs bring you some mental refreshment. And that you’re all staying nice and cosy with hot and sweet drinks, plenty of layers, or some extra body fat – or all three, like me.

Leave a Reply

