Nowadays..

As mentioned in the previous post, it wasn’t my intention to have this blog specifically be a food or travel blog. Here’s a reflection of my life nowadays.

There are always multiple things fighting for attention and stress-space in my head, like an aerie full of raucous eaglets. The past month though has been totally dominated by studies – and I’m grateful for it. My life is the most stable it has been for years, and is finally resembling a normal life of other people my age. I honestly should be doing better at uni but it’s been exhausting what with other problems still gnawing away.

This week especially has been emotionally, mentally, physically, socially, and spiritually tumultuous and trying. The mid-semester break is finally here though, and I’m half relieved and half in disbelief (that strange feeling of unease and anxiety even though the worst has passed). I’m not sure what to make of all that’s happened this week, but I’m grateful and praising God because I do vaguely understand that I’m going in the right direction.

Time has FLOWN. It’s already been 2 years since starting my nursing degree, and I’m only a semester and a half (hopefully! God help meeee) away from graduating and having the title and responsibility of “Registered Nurse”. It’s intimidating to say the least..

One day I will share my testimony – describe the path I’ve walked, how it twisted and turned and intersected with others, scenes I’ve seen, how faithful God was and is to me..

For now, some photos taken from 2011 (when I first bought my camera ^^):

now1
now2
now3-4
now5
now6
now7-8
now9
now10
now11
now12
now15now13-14
now16
now17
now18
now19-20
now21
now22
now23-24
now25
now26
now27-28
now29
now30
I feel a little emotional drawing back on these memories. So many highs and lows, and a whole lot of “new”s. It reminds me that I was blessed, and there were more sunny days and nights than I thought. I didn’t walk alone, and neither did you.

Leave a Reply

