Reset: 2014!

reset1
reset2
reset3
reset4

HAPPY NEW YEAR, YOU BEAUTIFUL PERSON, YOU!

By now the whole world is starting afresh as we touch upon the first day of 2014.

Reset” is the word that comes to mind for this new year.. 2013 has not been kind, an unstoppable rollercoaster with far more dips than highs, although I’m sure when I look back in due time I will be able to sincerely thank God for walking me through it all, and for all of the hard lessons learned. I started the new year with a long overdue talk and confession with God, and promised myself and my life to Him. I hope that 2014 will be MY year to shine, and that this despairing long and rocky road of struggle will finally yield to grassier plains. It starts with prayer, and a renewed mindset in faith – so it’s time to reset! The first (giant) change for me is finally being back in my house. I hope that you will also gather strength and courage in this new year to change your life in subtle and considerable ways to achieve each of your endeavours and aspirations!

I changed the blog theme for a fresh face and am happy with it, except the font is so unnecessarily large and I apologise for it. I feel that I’m enunciating very loudly and slowly to you, like “Do – you – un – der – stand – Eng – lish??” but I can’t do anything about it unless I buy the full version to customise it. I bought myself a couple of Christmas gifts for the first time (the Lancome Beauty Box + Canon’s 50mm f/1.4 lens), as well as jotted some new year’s resolutions. Here’s an interesting animated infographic/mini-lecture on successful resolutions. I’m basically set for the year ahead, now!

Looking forward with hope and peace:

LET’S GO!

4 thoughts on “Reset: 2014!

  1. I really like your blog! It’s very interesting:) I would like to show you A quick outfit recap of my looks of 2013 year! : ) and If you get a second, I’ d love to hear your thought on topic my outfits:) I greet:) Iwona

    • Hi Iwona! I just had a look at your blog – your chic/casual outfits look a perfect accompaniment for an adventure-filled day :) You are gorgeous AND bake too! Wow ;)
      Thank you for dropping by~

  2. Great pictures on here! I found your blog through a comment of you on the Park and Cube blog! Keep up the good work here, and I hope we can start following each other on here! ;-)

Leave a Reply

